About Us

Nashik Ophthalmological Association

NOA has grown from a modest group of 20-25 Opthalmologist to present strength of 100-120, within a span of last 25-30 years.

NOA has organised "TWO" State (MOSCON) conferences, one in 1992; with about 400 delegates and the one in 2002; with about 800 delegates from all over Maharashtra. Both the conferences were very successfully organised and blessed by two stalwarts in Opthalmology; Dr. Badrinath Sir and Dr. P. N Nagpal Sir.

Members from NOA have also contributed in the Managing Commitees and Scientific Committees of MOS from time to time. Dr. Meena Bapaye has the honour of being secretary of MOS in 2001-02 and also the President of MOS in 2005-06. Dr. Sharad Patil was the Secretary of MOS in 2004-05. Dr. Shashikant Gaikwad, Dr. Vidya Patil and Dr. Mrunal Patil have been the Treasurer of MOS. Three NOA members Dr. Nitin Gadkari, Dr. Ketan Merchant & Dr. Prashant Birla have served as Zonal Members in MOS. Dr. Swati Zawar is member of Sceintific Committee MOS this year.

NOA members actively participate in the scientific activities of MOS and AIOS in almost every conference and also won many prestigious awards.

Upcoming Events

Executive Committee

Dr. Sachin Korade


Dr. Abhijit Ramole


Dr. Milind Dixit


Dr. Atul Sonawane

Vice President

Dr. Kalyan Chothe

Jt. Secretary

Dr. Yuvraj Bhangare

Jt. Treasurer

Dr. Nanasaheb Khare


Dr. Shilpa Patil

Ex. Member

Dr. Sandeep Joshi

Ex. Member

Important Links

All India Ophthalmological Society

Official Website of AIOS

Read More

Maharashtra Ophthalmological Society

Official website of MOS

Read More


Learn all about Gonioscopy

Read More


Collection of Ophthalmic Videos

Read More

Membership Form

Read More

Eye Donation Form

Read More

Instruction for eye donation

Read More